Robert Wiesner

Contact
Tel.: +43-(0)1-71133-4852
Email robert.wiesner@uni-ak.ac.at

Profile

Education

Federal Higher Technical Institute for Education and Experimentation (HBLVA) for Textile Industry
1050 Vienna, Spengergasse
Discipline: Textile Chemistry

1979 – 1986 studies of human biology
1983 – 1993 established a textile-technological laboratory with integrated experimental and artistic dyeworks as a textile technician at Herbert Rieger, 1010 Vienna
1990 – 1993 traineeship at Holm-Löscher dyeworks in order to obtain professional qualification for the dyeing trade
1993 – 2005 took over the dyeworks in the 7th district of Vienna; head of the industrial dyeworks "Ing. Wiesner" with focus areas in theatre and film set design, modistes and hatters, producers of advertising material, and interior designers. The items produced and materials used ranged from specially dyed straw plaits to felt and synthetics.
since 1998 Lecturer for dyeing techniques at the University of Applied Arts Vienna

"At our department, it is possible to apply a range of dyeing techniques under professional guidance.
In a collegial individual trainings, students can implement their coloristic ideas with professional help. In ongoing conversations, we explain the individual steps and provide insights into textile dyeing.
Knowledge of textile-technological processes and their practical applications can also be used in order to achieve certain effects. The techniques range from reserve techniques, (tie-dye and similar), gradient dyeing, multicolour effects, and partial staining to textile painting. In the proces, printing and dyeing techniques are occasionally merged.
Those with a special interest in this field can pick up basic skills and make their own experiences with them. Those who are less technically experienced will gain a valuable basic understanding of the techniques during the manufacturing process and will thus be familiar with the material when they are guided through the process of dyeing assignments."

Robert Wiesner

Kontakt
Tel.: +43-(0)1-71133-4852
E-Mail: robert.wiesner@uni-ak.ac.at

Profil

Ausbildung

Höhere Bundeslehr- und Versuchsanstalt für Textilindustrie
1050 Wien, Spengergasse.
Fachrichtung Textilchemie

1979 – 1986 Studium der Humanbiologie
1983 – 1993 Als Textiltechniker Aufbau eines textiltechnischen Labors mit integrierter Probe- und Kunstfärberei in der Firma Herbert Rieger, 1010 Wien
1990 – 1993 Volontariat in der Färberei Holm-Löscher zur Erlangung der fachlichen Befähigung für das Färbergewerbe
1993 – 2005 Übernahme der Färberei im 7. Bezirk, Führung der gewerblichen Färberei „Ing. Wiesner“ mit den Schwerpunkten für Theater- und Filmausstattung, Modisten und Hutmacher, Werbemittelproduzenten, Innenausstatter mit u.a. speziellen Färbungen von Strohgeflechten, Filzen, Synthetik.
seit 1998 Lehrauftrag für Färbetechnik an der Hochschule für angewandte Kunst Wien

„In unserer Abteilung kann man unter fachlicher Anleitung verschiedenste Färbeverfahren praktisch anwenden.
In kollegialer Einzelbetreuung können Studierende ihre koloristischen Vorstellungen mit professioneller Hilfe verwirklichen. Im laufenden Gespräch werden die einzelnen Schritte erläutert und ein Einblick in die Textilfärberei gegeben.
Die Kenntnis textilchemischer Vorgänge und deren praktische Anwendung kann auch zur Erzielung spezieller Effekte verwendet werden. Gemeint sind unterschiedlichste Reservierungstechniken (Batik und Ähnliches) Verlaufsfärbungen, Mehrfarbeneffekte, partielles Anfärben bis hin zur Stoffmalerei. Dabei verschmelzen teilweise Technologien von Druckerei und Färberei.
Besonders interessierte können sich Grundkenntnisse mitnehmen und damit eigene Erfahrungen zu machen. Andere, technisch weniger aufgeschlossenere erwerben sich bei der Herstellung ihrer Färbung zumindest grundsätzliches Verständnis und somit bessere Voraussetzungen für die Anweisung von Färbeaufträgen.“